2016 world life science conference

2016 world life science conference jointly organized by the China Association for science and technology and the China Life Science Society, will be held at the Beijing National Convention Center in on November 2016.

The twelve CPPCC National Committee Vice Chairman, honorary chairman of the Chinese Association of science and technology Han Qide academician and 1975 Nobe     more...



  • Qide Han

    Professor Qide Han Vice Chairman of The 12th CPPCC National Committe...

  • David Baltimore

    1975 Nobel laureate in Physiology or Medicine, California Institute of Technology

  • Zihe Rao

    President of International Union for Pure and Applied Biophysics (IU...

  • Xiaofan Wang

    Xiaofan Wang

  • Xuetao Cao

    President of Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences, President of Chine...

  • Marcia McNutt

    President of the American Academy of Sciences

Invited Speakers

  • Roger.N Beachy

    2001 Wolf Prize in Agriculture, Washington University in St. Louis

  • Robert Eric Betzig

    2014 Nobel Laureate in Chemistry HHMI Janelia Research Compus

  • Zhu Chen

    Shanghai Jiao Tong University

  • Johann Deisenhofer

    1988 Nobel Laureate for Chemistry University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

  • Robert T. Fraley

    2013 World Food Prize Monsanto Company

  • Jules A Hoffmann

    2011 Nobel Laureate in Physiology or Medicine University of Strasbourg

  • Robert Huber

    1988 Nobel Laureate in Chemistry Technical University Munich

  • Brian Kobilka

    2012 Nobel Laureate in Chemistry Stanford University

  • Marc Van Montagu

    2013 World Food Prize Ghent University

  • Emilie Marcus

    CEO, Cell Press, Elsevier Editor-in-Chief, Cell

  • Erwin Neher

    1991 Nobel Laureate in Physiology or Medicine Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry

  • Venki Ramakrishnan

    2009 Nobel Laureate in Chemistry, MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology, Cambridge

  • Bengt Samuelsson

    1982 Nobel Prize for Physiology or Medicine, Karolinska Institute

  • Karl Barry Sharpless

    2001 Nobel Laureate in Chemistry, The Scripps Research Institute

  • Youyou Tu

    2015 Nobel Laureate in Physiology or Medicine China Academy of Chinese Medical Sciences

  • Kurt Wüthrich

    2002 Nobel Laureate in Chemistry The Scripps Research Institute and ETH Zurich

  • Ada E. Yonath

    2009 Nobel Laureate in Chemistry, Weizmann Institute of Science

  • Longping Yuan

    2001 Wolf Prize in Agriculture, 2004 World Food Prize Hunan Academy of Agricultural Sciences



Undertaking unit

Supporting unit

Conference Activities

Secretariat of the general assembly

Address: Beijing City, Chaoyang District Tatun Road No. 15 room 5203

Zip code::100101



Special sponsor
Core benchmarking